Faculty & Staff

Rabbi Chaim Hagler, Head of School
rabbihagler@yeshivatnoam.org

Nitzanei Noam
Elana Kessler, Director, Teaneck
 
Nitzanei Noam Teaneck
Naomi Deneroff, 3's Teacher
Jordana Bier, 3's Teacher
Chaya Schabes, 2's Teacher
Gail Mittan, 2's Teacher
Avital Herman, 2's Teacher
 
Early Childhood

Kara Feldman, Early Childhood Director
kara.feldman@yeshivatnoam.org

Amy Kagedan, Director of Support Services in Early Childhood
akagedan@yeshivatnoam.org

Rachel Loterstein, Administrative Assistant
rachel.loterstein@yeshivatnoam.org
 
Orly Batzri, Kindergarten Teacher
Joyce Buckman, Buds Teacher
Orna Burg, Kindergarten Teacher
Tsippi Cantor, Buds Teacher
Ariela Cohen, Kindergarten Teacher
Esther Deutsch, Kindergarten Teacher
Debbie Fisch, Kindergarten Teacher
Ilissa Green, Reading Teacher
Anat Guter, Kindergarten Teacher
Jessica Heller, Kindergarten Teacher
Shayna Itzhak, Kindergarten Teacher
Danielle Leitman, Kindergarten Teacher
Elissa Miller, Kindergarten Teacher
Gail Plotnick, Kindergarten Teacher
Sarah Rand, Buds Teacher
Elissa Richter, Buds Teacher
Melissa Rutta, Buds Teacher
Tamar Saltzman, Buds Teacher
Yacha Singer, Kindergarten Teacher
Rivki Slepoy, Kindergarten Teacher
Becky Weisberg, Buds Teacher
 
Elementary School

Rabbi Mordechai Schwersenski, Principal
mordechai.schwersenski@yeshivatnoam.org

Caryn Nat, Assistant Principal 
caryn.nat@yeshivatnoam.org

Dr. Miryam Benovitz, School Psychologist, Grades 1-5
miryam.benovitz@yeshivatnoam.org

Jenny Pavel, Director of Support Services Grades 1-5
jpavel@yeshivatnoam.org

Chaya Rochel Gordon, Student Activities
chayarochel.gordon@yeshivatnoam.org

Mazi Ehrenfeld, Administrative Assistant
mehrenfeld@yeshivatnoam.org

Lili Bensadigh, Administrative Assistant
lili.bensadigh@yeshivatnoam.org
 
Iris Aharon, Support Teacher
Shira Ashendorf, 3A and 3B Teacher
Ariella Atkin, 4C and 4D Teacher
Eliana Baum, 3C and 3D Teacher
Estyn Becker, Art Teacher
Heather Brukner, 5C and 5D Teacher
Tzipporah Cohen, Support Teacher
Melissa Cox, 5A and 5B Teacher
Erica David, Support Teacher
Dr. Talia Dayan, Psychologist
Atara Deluty, 3C and 3D Teacher
Rahel Diament, 1C and 1D Teacher
Jennifer Dolny, 4A and 4B Teacher
Benjy Drory, 4A,B, C,D Teacher
Miri Faber, Therapist
Britt Fisch, 2A and 2B Teacher
Miriam Shira Fohn, 1C and 1D Teacher
Sara Halberstadt, 2C and 2D Teacher
Chasida Halle, 4C and 4D Teacher
Ilana Hen, 3A and 3B Teacher
Lori Hirsch, 2A and 2B Teacher
Tara Hirschhorn, 1C and 1D Teacher
Jamie Jacobs, Support Teacher
Leora Jarashow, 5C and 5D Teacher
Miriam Kalson, Support Teacher
Laura Keating, 4A and 4B Teacher
Nechama Kislak, Computers
Barbara Kloor, Support Teacher
Jennifer Kollander, 3A and 3B Teacher
Arwen Kuttner, Support Teacher
Rachel Levy, Ivrit Teacher
Deena Lewin, 4C and 4D Teacher
Talya Mandelstam, Support Teacher
Rachel Markovitz, 2C and 2D Teacher
Rina Mazor, Enrichment 
Adina Mermelstein, Music Teacher
Rabbi Yehuda Minchenberg, 5A and 5B Teacher
Rabbi Yaakov Nadler, 4A and 4B Teacher
Esther Olivestone, 3C and 3D Teacher
Yael Pollack, 2A and 2B Teacher
Erika Rabin, 1A and 1B Teacher
Tammar Rand, 1C and 1D Teacher
Ilana Rauzman, 5C and 5D Teacher
Rachel Rimberg, Support Teacher
Racheli Robinzon, 2A and 2B Teacher
Avi Rosalimnsky, 5A,B,C,D Teacher
Aliza Rosansky, 3C and 3D Teacher
Frieda Rothman, 1A and 1B Teacher
Jordana Safrin, 3A and 3B Teacher
Margi Saks, Enrichment Teacher
Shira Schwarz, Support Teacher
Eileen Schwartz, Physical Education Teacher
Sara Shamir, Support Teacher
Yael Shedlo, 1C and 1D Teacher
DT Sher, 1A and 1B Teacher
Rivki Shore, 5A and 5B Teacher
Shula Towb, 2C and 2D Teacher
Chava Traurig, Support Teacher
Yocheved Weinbach, Support Teacher
Noam Weinberger, Support Teacher
Kara Zamist, 2C and 2D Teacher
Middle School

Rabbi Yitchok Motechin
Principal, Judaic Studies
yitzchok.motechin@yeshivatnoam.org

Aliza Chanales
Principal, General Studies
achanales@yeshivatnoam.org

Dr. Yedida Genack, School Psychologist, Grades 6-8
yedida.genack@yeshivatnoam.org

Jacqueline Lindenfeld, Director of Support Services Grades 6-8
jlindenfeld@yeshivatnoam.org

Mrs. Yehudit Liebb, Director of Ivrit Curriculum
yliebb@yeshivatnoam.org

Dahlia Goldbrenner, Administrative Assistant
dahlia.goldbrenner@yeshivatnoam.org
 
Tzipora Levin, Administrative Assistant
 
 
Classroom Teachers
Rabbi Ariel Bannett
Rabbi Gary Beitler
Rochelie Benjamin
Ahuva Blass
Deena Bloom
Sarah Blum
Brian Cohen
Shira Eisenman
Shani Farkas
Rabbi Jason Finkelstein
Judith Fischer
Daniella Gottesman
Rabbi Jeremy Hellman
Esti Hoffman
Rabbi Shabsai Horowitz
Tali Kadosh
Samara Kipnis
Ricki Kurtz
Rabbi Elie Kurtz
Rabbi Reuven Lebovitz
Baila Lowinger
Shirit Magen
Noa Meir
Atalya Nevo
Batya Schwartz
Barbara Sehgal
Malka Shapiro
Miriam Shteingart
Leora Sulimanoff
Yehoshua Szafranski
Ephrem Wagner
Samara Wasserman
Stephanie Wasserman
Leiba Winter
 
Admissions

Amanda Lipschik, Director of Admissions & Recruitment
amanda.lipschik@yeshivatnoam.org

Technology

Josh Bierman, Director of Technology
jbierman@yeshivatnoam.org

Shiah Bernstein, Tech Support
sbernstein@yeshivatnoam.org

Nicholas Kourian, Tech Support
nicholas.kourian@yeshivatnoam.org

Business Office

Enid Anziska, Executive Director
eanziska@yeshivatnoam.org

Sheryl Levine, Director of Finance
slevine@yeshivatnoam.org

Amy Vogel, Director of Development
avogel@yeshivatnoam.org

Julie LaPoff, Administrative Assistant
jlapoff@yeshivatnoam.org
 
Specialties

Roberta Stoll, Nurse
rstoll@yeshivatnoam.org

Nechama Kislak, Computers
nkislak@yeshivatnoam.org

Eileen Schwartz, Physical Education
eileen.schwartz@yeshivatnoam.org

Adina Mermelstein, Music
amermelstein@yeshivatnoam.org