Faculty & Staff

Rabbi Chaim Hagler, Head of School
rabbihagler@yeshivatnoam.org

Nitzanei Noam

Joyce Buckman, Director
(201) 836-6871
jbuckman@yeshivatnoam.org
 
Naomi Deneroff, 3's Teacher
Susan Richmond, 3's Teacher
Judith Halpern, 2's Teacher
Chaya Schabes, 2's Teacher
Gail Mittan, 2's Teacher
Roz Rosen, Teacher
Ellen Chazen, Pre Care Teacher
 
Early Childhood

Kara Feldman, Early Childhood Director
kara.feldman@yeshivatnoam.org

Amy Kagedan, Director of Support Services in Early Childhood
akagedan@yeshivatnoam.org

Rachel Loterstein, Administrative Assistant
rachel.loterstein@yeshivatnoam.org
 
Orly Batzri, Kindergarten Daled Teacher
Orna Burg, Kindergarten Bet Teacher
Tsippie Cantor, Buds Gimmel Teacher
Debbie Fisch, Kindergarten Daled Teacher
Gail Goldman, Buds Bet Teacher
Ilissa Green, Reading Teacher
Jessica Heller, Kindergarten Aleph Teacher
Elana Kessler, Buds Bet Teacher
Danielle Leitman, Kindergarten Bet Teacher
Hadass Liani, Kindergarten Gimmel Teacher
Elissa Miller, Kindergarten Bet Teacher
Phyllis Morrison, Kindergarten Gimmel Teacher
Sarah Rand, Buds Gimmel Teacher
Elissa Richter, Buds Aleph Teacher
Judy Saden-Barach, Kindergarten Bet Teacher
Tamar Saltzman, Buds Gimmel Teacher
Yacha Singer, Kindergarten Aleph Teacher
Rivki Slepoy, Kindergarten Gimmel Teacher
Orna Trav Sido, Kindergarten Aleph Teacher
Becky Weisberg, Buds Aleph Teacher
Ofra Wind, Kindergarten Daled Teacher
 
Elementary School

Rabbi Mordechai Schwersenski, Principal
mordechai.schwersenski@yeshivatnoam.org

Rabbi Elie Kurtz, Director of Judaic Studies
elie.kurtz@yeshivatnoam.org

Caryn Nat, Curriculum Coordinator, General Studies
caryn.nat@yeshivatnoam.org

Dr. Miryam Benovitz, School Psychologist, Grades 1-5
miryam.benovitz@yeshivatnoam.org

Jenny Pavel, Director of Support Services Grades 1-5
jpavel@yeshivatnoam.org

Chaya Rochel Gordon, Student Activities
chayarochel.gordon@yeshivatnoam.org

Mazi Ehrenfeld, Administrative Assistant
mehrenfeld@yeshivatnoam.org

Lili Bensadigh, Administrative Assistant
lbensadigh@yeshivatnoam.org
 
Iris Aharon, Support Teacher
Shira Ashendorf, 4A and 4B Teacher
Eliana Baum, 3A and 3B Teacher
Heather Brukner, 5C and 5D Teacher
Yonina Ciner, Science Teacher
Tzipporah Cohen, Support Teacher
Alysa Cohen, Support Teacher
Melissa Cox, 5A and 5B Teacher
Erica David, Support Teacher
Rahel Diament, 2A and 2B Teacher
Jennifer Dolny, 4A and 4B Teacher
Benjy Drory, 4A and 4B Teacher
Daniella Eson, 5C and 5D Teacher
Miri Faber, Therapist
Sara Halberstadt, 2C and 2D Teacher
Chasida Halle, 4C and 4D Teacher
Tamar Hardy, 3C and 3D Teacher
Ilana Hen, 1A and 1B Teacher
Lori Hirsch, 2A and 2B Teacher
Tara Hirschhorn, 1C Teacher
Jamie Jacobs, Support Teacher
Miriam Kalson, Support Teacher
Becky Katz, Ed Tech
Laura Keating, 3A and 3B Teacher
Nechama Kislak, Computers
Barbara Kloor, Support Teacher
Arwen Kuttner, Support Teacher
Yehudis Levine, 3C and 3D Teacher
Rachel Levy, 1A and 1B Teacher
Deena Lewin, 4C and 4D Teacher
Rachel Markovitz, 2C and 2D Teacher
Rina Mazor, Enrichment Teacher
Adina Mermelstein, Music Teacher
Rabbi Yehuda Minchenberg, 5A and 5B Teacher
Rabbi Yaakov Nadler, 4A and 4B Teacher
Ksenija Pecaric, Art Teacher
Yael Pollack, 4C and 4D Teacher
Erika Rabin, 1A and 1B Teacher
Tammar Rand, 1C Teacher
Ilana Rauzman, 5C and 5D Teacher
Racheli Robinzon, 2A and 2B Teacher
Frieda Rothman, 1C Teacher
Margi Saks, Enrichment Teacher
Eileen Schwartz, Physical Education Teacher
Devorah Schwob, 4C and 4D Teacher
Sara Shamir, Support Teacher
Yael Shedlo, 2A and 2B Teacher
Smadar Shemesh, 3C and 3D Teacher
DT Sher, 1A and 1B Teacher
Shira Sultan, 3A and 3B Teacher
Sherri Szafranski, Support Teacher
Debra Tolchin, 1C Teacher
Shula Towb, 2C and 2D Teacher
Chava Traurig, 3C and 3D Teacher
Yocheved Weinbach, Support Teacher
Erica Yadlovker, Support Teacher
Kara Zamist, 2C and 2D Teacher
 
Middle School

Rabbi Yitchok Motechin
Principal, Judaic Studies
yitzchok.motechin@yeshivatnoam.org

Aliza Chanales
Principal, General Studies
achanales@yeshivatnoam.org

Rabbi Dr. Alex Mondrow, School Psychologist, Grades 6-8
amondrow@yeshivatnoam.org

Jaqueline Lindenfeld, Director of Support Services Grades 6-8
jaqueline.lindenfeld@yeshivatnoam.org

Mrs. Yehudit Liebb, Director of Ivrit Curriculum
yliebb@yeshivatnoam.org

Dahlia Goldbrenner, Administrative Assistant
dahlia.goldbrenner@yeshivatnoam.org

Iris Almog, Administrative Assistant
iris.almog@yeshivatnoam.org
 
Classroom Teachers
Rabbi Ariel Bannett
Rabbi Asher Becker
Rabbi Gary Beitler
Tamar Belote
Rochelie Benjamin
Deena Bloom
Sarah Blum
Shira Eisenman
Gabriella Elkaim
Shani Farkas
Dr. Malki Feuer
Rabbi Jason Finkelstein
Judith Fischer
Daniella Gottesman
Rabbi Jeremy Hellman
Esti Hoffman
Rabbi Shabsi Horowitz
Tali Kadosh
Samara Kipnis
Ricki Kurtz
Rabbi Reuven Lebovitz
Baila Lowinger
Shirit Magen
Noa Meir
Atalya Nevo
Rachel Obstfeld
Josh Rapps
Batya Schwartz
Barbara Sehgal
Malka Shapiro
Sari Sheinfeld
Miriam Shteingart
Leora Sulimanoff
Samara Wasserman
Leiba Winter
Maya Yechezkel
 
Admissions

Esther Feil, Director of Admissions
efeil@yeshivatnoam.org

Technology

Josh Bierman, Director of Technology
jbierman@yeshivatnoam.org

Shiah Bernstein, Tech Support
sbernstein@yeshivatnoam.org

Nicholas Kourian, Tech Support
nicholas.kourian@yeshivatnoam.org

Business Office

Enid Anziska, Executive Director
eanziska@yeshivatnoam.org

Sheryl Levine, Director of Finance
slevine@yeshivatnoam.org

Amy Vogel, Director of Development
avogel@yeshivatnoam.org

Aliza Frankel, Development Assistant
aliza.frankel@yeshivatnoam.org

Julie LaPoff, Administrative Assistant
jlapoff@yeshivatnoam.org
 
Specialties

Roberta Stoll, Nurse
rstoll@yeshivatnoam.org

Ksenjia Pecaric, Art
kpecaric@yeshivatnoam.org

Nechama Kislak, Computers
nkislak@yeshivatnoam.org

Eileen Schwartz, Physical Education
eileen.schwartz@yeshivatnoam.org

Adina Mermelstein, Music
amermelstein@yeshivatnoam.org